You

I try and try

to find the words

to put meaning to my love for you.

 

I thought I understood it.

I thought I could express it

with the beauty and eloquence of a masterpiece.

 

But I underestimated it.

I underestimated us.

 

You are my family.

You are my heart and my soul.

You give meaning to my life

and bring light to my world.

 

You permeate me.

I cannot differentiate my self from yours.

There are bits of you in me

that will always remain.

 

So I do not have the words

because there are no words

to express such depth.

I cannot write of you, embedded in me,

any better than I could write of

my lungs, my blood, my heart.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

